New Committee & AGM Awards



Thanks to everyone who came to the AGM on Sunday it was a great turn out.

The full minutes will be placed on the website for viewing in due course.

Special thanks to retiring committee members Keith Hill, Margaret Bennett and Jenn Parker for their great contributions over their time on the committee.  Please also make our new committee members feel welcome!

Your new committee for 2018-2019 are as follows:

President: Richard Blurton

Vice-President: Jim Langford

Secretary: Delia Baldock

Treasurer: Gary Fisher

Committee Members:

  • Giovanni Puglisi
  • Janne Wells
  • Andrew Cuthbertson
  • Mark Howard

Congratulations to the winners of the following awards which were presented at the AGM by our esteemed new Club Patron David Carr:

Anne Shaw Trophy (Best Performance at State Champs): Lyn Ventris

John Gilmour Trophy (Best Performance of year): Lyn Ventris

Achievement Award – Track & Field (Most improved at Track): Janne Wells

Achievement Award – Road (Most improved on Sundays): Gary Fisher

Life Membership: Delia Baldock

Special thanks also to Elaine Dance and all our wonderful morning tea helpers!



Latest News …


The 2024/25 membership form will be available in early September giving new members 13 months for the price of 12. In the meantime prospective new members should just pay the $5 visitor fee at MAWA events.

Helper Registration

Follow this link to register as a helper – Helper Registration



Sunday programme 2023 – 2024

Track and Field

Winter programme 2024

2023/2024 Coaching/Training Programme

Upcoming Events