2019 Road Running and Walking Championships



Congratulations to all members who completed these events on Sunday.

The full results can be accessed in Special Events on the Road Results tab on the website.

11 men and 8 women ran the 50km event, with Jason Woolley, Keith Miller, Wendy Grace and Jessica Mance doing so for the first time.

Kim Thomas retains the men’s trophy just creeping under the 4 min/km barrier, while Clare Wardle, on great form this year, took the women’s trophy with 4:36 min/km.

Just 6 members completed the 30km walk. Victor Munoz was a clear winner in the men’s category as was Karyn Tolardo in the women’s.

We must salute Bob Schickert for reaching 30 completed championships. Ross Keane is our latest member to pass the 10 championships barrier.

The short road championships over 15 km were tightly contested, particularly in the women’s run with Amanda Walker just pipping Liz Gomez. Not to be outdone Liz’s partner Jason Kell took out the men’s walk title. Lynne Choate changed her sprint spikes for walking shoes to take the women’s walk, while Randy Hobbs was the men’s run winner.

Any issues contact Barbara


Latest News …


2023/24 membership fees are $60 for Metro and $50 for Country

Follow this link for new membership or elapsed members wishing to rejoin – Membership Form

Helper Registration

Follow this link to register as a helper – Helper Registration



Sunday programme 2023 – 2024

Track and Field

Winter programme 2024

2023/2024 Coaching/Training Programme

Upcoming Events